Blog   |   E-Newsletter   |   Donate
Colorado EPFP
Colorado EPFP Coordinator
   Colorado EPFP Site Sponsoring Organization

Peter Huidekoper
School of Public Affairs
University of Colorado at Denver

More about Peter



Meet the Colorado Education Policy Fellowship Program 2017-18 Fellows!

Download 2018-19 CO EPFP Overview: Word 

 Recruitment Announcement 2018-19: Word

 Applications for the 2018-19 cohort are now available: Word | PDF


Colorado EPFP is a partnership of the Washington D.C. based Institute for Educational Leadership (IEL) and the School of Public Affairs (SPA) at the University of Colorado at Denver. Both organizations are non-partisan, non-profit, 501(c)(3) organizations.

Between 1978 and 1997, Colorado EPFP served over 145 Coloradans. After a 15-year absence, Colorado EPFP was re-established in 2012, and now operates under the auspices of the School of Public Affairs at the University of Colorado at Denver. As of 2016, Colorado EPFP has over 175 alumni, many of whom are in leadership roles here and in other states. These EPFP alumni form an important network in Colorado and the nation. We hope you will consider applying to be part of this Colorado tradition of leadership.


Colorado EPFP benefits individuals, organizations, and government in Colorado by helping emerging leaders in education and related fields acquire new perspectives and skills needed to function effectively in the increasingly complex, political, and changing environment of state-level. The Colorado EPFP program design will provide a unique mix of learning opportunities focusing on the professional needs and interests of participants and capitalizing on local assets and partner organizations resources and expertise. Program events will enable Fellows to examine such issues as effective leadership, implications of demographics for policymakers, the role of interest groups in the policymaking process, delivery of comprehensive services to youth and their families, and collaboration as a strategy and leadership skill.

For additional information, please visit the Colorado EPFP website.





Contact Us at 4301 Connecticut Ave, NW, Suite 100 | Washington, DC 20008 | 202-822-8405 |

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal